Reviews for After the end

BY : Eagleblaze


  • From saxman66 on May 13, 2020

    That sounds like Jane is only back for a short while before she's dragged back into the demon dimension. Hopefully they can kill it and rescue all the victims. At least those still well enough to recover.

     

      As you can guess I'm rooting for a happy ending.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 07, 2020

     

      Well at least Giles knows part of the problem.

     

      You have one typo in that you put " quarantined " instead of guarenteed.  Suspect a spell checker error?



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 06, 2020

    Well its sounds like a long term trap and Willow is a chance victim. The demon has managed to alter a spell so that instead of stripping the power from a magic user it sends them, or at least their 'spirit' to his dimension to be used by him. Presumably this has been going on for a long time from what he says as he seems to have lured numerous people there. Which even if he's managed to alter more than one book I doubt its that often that a mage/witch has the desire to strip their power and the knowledge/connections to find out how to do it.

     

    I wonder if she's actually as helpless as he says as that might just be a way to further deceive victims? Also research is something the scoobie gang is good at and they're definitely motivated while with Giles's knowledge I wonder if that demon dimension might have more visitors soon, or possibly they can call Willow back to their body.

     

    Good control by Buffy not to end up with the police after her with that medic thinking he was being clever. :)



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 05, 2020

     

      Well that's a twist.  I don't know if Willow is finding out that her magic is an integral part of herself and hence by trying to discard it she's thrown her spirit somewhere else as well.  Which while not a classical hell doesn't look a pleasant place.

     

      Not sure that there would still be that much mail at Willow's old place, unless most is junk mail - which unforunately I can believe. :(  However it gives a reason for her friends to find her again and hopefully sort things out.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on May 03, 2020

      In answer to your question I would hope so.  However I think, as well as the others being wary about trusting Willow not to go dark again the biggest problem is Willow trusting herself.  That's the primary problem at the moment.

     

      Given all that Willow has gone through and that she only went dark when Kennedy attacked Tara I think she would be safe, unless someone else was to threaten Tara. 



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 29, 2020

      I'm afraid its happened again, with the last chapter duplicated.

     

     In terms of the story I was afraid something like this would happen.  No loss in terms of Kennedy given how deranged she had become but thought either Tara or more likely Willoiw would go very dark to protect the other.  The question is can Willow handle it and not feeling too burdened with grief and how while Tara and to a lesser degree the others react?



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 28, 2020

     

      In a word yes, for stopping at that point. ;)  Especially since it seemed to have posted twice so I was thinking there was the next chapter already. [frustrating!] 

     

      Seriously things are coming to a head bur I don't see how Kennedy' who presumably has already been reported as a pscho rogue by Buffy and Giles at least has managed to get a couple of other slayer to aid her.  Plus unless their able to cover things up very well its going to cause a lot of concern about so many powerful potential killers about.

     

     How much is Willow sealed off from her powers because one very bad option here could be Dark Willow reappearing in full bloodlust at a threat to Tara.  Either way, with three powerful people, even if noone else is there, highly motivated I can't see Kennedy getting away from this.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 25, 2020

      No problem with the short chapters and hope you had a good birthday.

     

      Sounds like Kennedy's lost it totally and hopefully she will be out of the picture shortly but even if that happens there's still going to be a lot of time for Willow to recover.  Let alone if its her that ends up killing Kennedy to save Tara.  Which is rather what I'm fearing will happen.  Much better if another of the gang, most likely Buffy, does it.



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 23, 2020

     

      Well that's a relief, that it was only a nightmare.  Still Willow's in a bad way both physically and mentally and shes likely to try and push Tara away for fear of Kennedy hurting her. 



    Report Review


  • From saxman66 on April 21, 2020

    Well that went from dark and grim to bloody horrendous pretty quickly. I rather hope its Buffy that end Kennedy because if Tara does it she's likely to do herself a lot of damage in the process.

     

    Looks like its the end for Willow unless some power intervenes. :(



    Report Review


  • From VladimirHarkonnen on March 26, 2020

    Clicks teeth. Well, um, Tara's got her work cut out for her, doesn't she, poor dear? How fucked up is Kennedy going to be after all of this, and would there be a line for it? Kennedy is a wholly different kind of problem for the Buffy people here, a sadist who gets a lot of power over someone else without something monstrous and demonic making it so, and there's no effective means to punch away what she did to Willow.

    Fairly sure Willow's going to need a not-small number of chapters to recover from....that.



    Report Review