Reviews for The Great Perverted Game

BY : Archer


  • From ANON - book on December 20, 2016

    Looks great, and its fun,like the turn system

    lets hope for updates,



    Report Review


  • From ANON - dbc on December 09, 2016

    Encore! It's an usual version of a gamer fic and I'd like to see more of it.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lumster on November 29, 2016

    I don't know how far this will go, fics like this have a bad habbit being left abandoned after a while. I suppose the meta score keeping of all the game mechanics takes too much effort for the authors. That said I love video game fics in general and I like the fact this one is something different than the standard RPG. So far this seems to be a Turn based Strat game, something akin to Xcom, FFT or Disgaea and I like that. So many do the RPG style popular from The Gamer comic and never think about other types of games being combined with a fanfiction setting.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Eumind on October 20, 2016

    This story is amazing! Hope that it continues, and soon.



    Report Review


  • From CheeseStar on February 04, 2016

    this fic is actually good. why did you stop?

    Report Review


  • From TattleTail on December 23, 2015

    Most Awesome, I will continue to watch this...

    it looks like fun, you might want to toss this up on TTH for more views and Reviews.

    P.S. Thanks for taking up the Challenge, here's hoping more do.

    Tattle Tail

    Report Review


  • From DevilDuck on September 24, 2015

    This story (and the one that inspired it) is of the type of thing that makes me want to steal the basic idea, to write my own tale modeled after a sexual rpg.

    Report Review


  • From oldwolf on September 24, 2015

    Alright, an Instruction Manual (or even a Help screen) would be dead useful.

    It might take a great deal of effort, but converting Cordy into a Party Member might be worth it.

    Maybe Xander could take some Action in the Weight Room or Gym to improve his combat stats. He may also want to spend a few actions on seeing if he can help Buffy keep the local vermin population in check.

    It'll be interesting to see hoe the Drokken plays out. With Giles now in play, perhaps a Research Party would be in order, if Xander can find a way to justify it.

    The locker room scene was a nice touch, appropriate to both characters and world. Especially loved Xander turning Harmony down immediately after he saved her.

    All in all, I'm eagerly looking forward to the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Connor on September 18, 2015

    Good idea. I'm interested to see where this goes.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Alkeni on September 13, 2015

    Very interesting. I look forward to more.

    Report Review


  • From Thrawn on September 12, 2015

    So, I really like the idea of this. I think having it be a text-based game is an interesting wrinkle, and I'm looking forward to where you take it. (obv, the more perversion, the better, right?)

    My only criticism is re: the scene with willow and xander talking about buffy. I love willow's facial line, but it doesn't seem to fit with the shy-around-xander bit she seems to have in the other scenes. It's... jarring? to have her not want to tell X that she wants him, but to have no issues talking about him glazing buffy's face.
    Not a really major issue, just something that struck me.

    Anyway, much love, and good luck with the story :)

    Report Review


  • From ManKyYen on September 12, 2015

    Really enjoyed this first chapter. Seems well thought out and the writing is pretty good.

    I don't think you have to worry about the meta gaming sections to be too boring. The kind of people who like to read these game-type stories are probably pretty into the whole gaming thing. At least that's the way it is for me. As long as you keep the rules consistent - and don't just start adding random bits of mechanics every other paragraph - dealing with the game-aspect of this universe adds to the story, it doesn't detract.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Janissa on September 07, 2015

    Interesting beginning of a erotic story. I liked how Xander has no idea how to play the game and is learning as he goes.


    Report Review


  • From oldwolf on September 07, 2015

    Promising. I like it.

    The detail is spot on, easy to picture without bogging down.

    The meta-gaming is... taking some getting used to but it is working itself out.

    The last line however, was evil.

    I look forward to seeing what develops.

    Report Review


  • From Oric13 on September 07, 2015

    Good start. I'm quite enjoying this adult fan fiction video game concept, although naturally it would work better as an actual adult BtVS RPG/Novel game.
    But that would also take a lot more effort to create.
    Anyhow, I liked this first chapter and are looking forward to the next part.

    Report Review