Reviews for Wishing Changes Everything

BY : Declan


  • From ANON - Garsdal on July 02, 2014

    You did not just do that... You made a long, intricate story, with character development of all involved, a romance that read like so fluidly that I almost forgot that I was reading dirty stories online, and then just reset the whole thing with massive heartbreak. That is just Evil with a capital E. What is going to happen next? Does the djinn just call it quits? How does the story change from here? I kind of need to know now... Will there be a sequel? Please.
    Buffy's love life never catches any kind of break, huh?


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Vero on June 28, 2014

    Gosh I really needed this. I've been reading through it for the past couple of days, and it's just so dang satisfying. I've been needing a fix of Buffy X Faith and you've done that spectacularly. I've never had a fanfiction just perfectly scratch an itch.

    It's fun, and sweet, and the progression is delicious. The beginning was a little stiff as Buffy kept to the script too closely, but as I've continued the story really found it's own stride and it's be so wonderfully satisfying.

    I don't write reviews often, but I just had to review this to let you know how much I really do appreciate you putting down this story. I'm not finished with it just yet, but you can be sure that when I do finish it, I'll write another review full of keening anguish and suffering. If your an author anything like me, then that'll probably be very satisfying for you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on June 11, 2014

    Wow.
    Very intense - wasn't expecting the realities to revert like that.
    Looking forward to what comes - thanks for writing!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ibskib on June 02, 2014

    I feel like sometimes canon is being rehashed a tad too much, even with her future knowledge, Buffy is being awfully reactive, considering how much of a bastard Travers is I wonder why she didn't even consider it happening to Faith, it was a pretty obvious loophole. And what was up with Buffy's weakness, did she drink from the same water bottle or something? That felt a bit unclear.
    I really don't know why she didn't hit Travers, it's the second time she has experienced how inhumane the watchers can be, and she seems awfully forgiving of Giles, this is probably his lowest point in the whole series, and shouldn't be easily accepted.
    Not to mention Buffy kinda making a habit of impotently letting the bad guys go, first Tricks, then Spike, and now Travers

    And the then Faith smile - And then Faith smiled
    stake's - a stake's

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ibskib on June 02, 2014

    I should probably add there - their noticed it twice in this chapter.
    All in all, every time you use any variation of there, their or they're, you should ask yourself which one you actually mean so you don't keep making the same mistakes.

    Cheers

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ibskib on June 02, 2014

    it's an entertaining story so far, and I like the slow build makes it a lot more worthwhile.
    There's just one annoying error that keeps popping up, the author mixes up:
    their - they're
    I noticed at least three instances in this chapter alone, and it has happened all through the story.


    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 27, 2014

    Awesome story, and continues to be extremely well-written.
    Really enjoy this,
    Thanks for writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Fan on May 15, 2014

    Very well written, great progression and characterization.

    Overall, awesome!
    Thanks for writing!

    Report Review


  • From Nihao2u on May 13, 2014

    Fantastic story, truly enjoyed it and I sincerely look forward to updates and any other works you may produce in the future. Also be sure to upload it to other websites - AFF seems to have a somewhat limited audience these days.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - breachoftruscott on May 12, 2014

    Single*Funniest*Line*Ever; "Evil Seventies Circus Hell" I literally couldn't say or read that sentence without laughing uncontrollably... my eyes are still watering, and I'm still chuckling at it... Oh, and by the way, brilliant story overall! Legitimately! More! Please! (Unless it has already been concluded, haven't finished reading it all yet, couldn't make it past that line without laughing uncontrollably, as I mentioned above)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - -- on May 03, 2014

    Awesome!

    Really well written, and a nice progression and characterization

    Report Review